STATE EMPLOYEES' CREDIT UNION ANNUAL MEETING SHERATON FOUR SEASONS/KOURY CONVENTION CENTER GREENSBORO, NC TUESDAY, OCTOBER 10, 2023 1:00 PM

The Annual Meeting of the State Employees' Credit Union was held on Tuesday, October 10, 2023, at 1 pm at the Sheraton Four Seasons/Koury Convention Center. Chairman Chris Ayers called the meeting to order and confirmed the presence of a quorum. The minutes of the 2022 Annual Meeting available on SECU's website at www.ncsecu.org were approved as written.

Chairman Ayers recognized the following SECU Board members:

- Alice Garland, Vice Chair
- Mona Moon, Secretary/Treasurer
- Bob Brinson, SECU Foundation Chair
- Mark Fleming
- Jennifer Haygood
- Ben McLawhorn
- Thomas Parrish, IV
- Jo Anne Sanford
- Stelfanie Williams
- McKinley Wooten Jr.

SECU Foundation Board members Lee Brown and Brad McMillen were recognized along with former SECU or SECU Foundation Board members and some special guests. In addition, current and retired SECU employees were recognized.

Chairman Ayers provided the Report of the SECU Chair, including an update on amendments to the Bylaws on June 30, 2023.

Chairman Ayers reported that SECU's CPAs, CliftonLarsonAllen, had provide clean financial opinion audits in all areas, copies of which are available on SECU's website at www.ncsecu.org.

Mona Moon, Nominating Committee Chair, provided a report on nominations to SECU Board of Directors and that there were three candidates were recommended by the Committee to serve three-year terms expiring October 2026 and three self-nominated candidates as follows:

Alice Garland- Nominating Committee
Thomas Parrish - Nominating Committee
Jo Anne Sanford – Nominating Committee
Michael Clements – Self Nominated
Barbara Perkins – Self-Nominated

Chuck Stone – Self-Nominated

Bob Brinson, Chair of the SECU Foundation, provided the report of the SECU Foundation.

Leigh Brady, SECU CEO, provided the report of the President and CEO.

Chairman Ayers noted that polls would close in 15-minutes and announced a short break to allow members present who still needed time to vote to do so.

The meeting resumed following the break, and Chairman Ayers announced that polls were closed and that accountants Ernst and Young would tabulate the votes from the balloting.

A one-hour member feedback forum was held in which 29 members were recognized for comments.

The result of the 2023 Board election was announced as follows:

Number of Votes Cast: 38,476 Necessary for Election (Plurality)

Barbara Perkins received	7,096
Chuck Stone received	6,907
Michael Clements received	6,372
Thomas Parrish received	6,239
Jo Anne Sanford received	5,982
Alice Garland received	5,880

Barbara Perkins, Chuck Stone, and Michael Clements were declared elected.

Following announcements, the meeting adjourned at 3 pm.

Chris Ayers,	Chair	
, ,		
ona Moor	Socro	tarv/Trea